New Prairie Theatre Presents Cinderella

Join us for the first New Prairie Theatre Production, Cinderella, in the new auditorium. Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella is a musical that was originally written for television in 1957.

Julie Andrews played the title role for the television event. It was later made into a musical with lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II.

My favorite line from one of the songs is "​Do I love you Because you’re beautiful, Or are you beautiful, Because I love you?" ​This lyric delivers a powerful message of finding someone who loves you just the way you are. This musical is based on the fairy tale, Cinderella.

We are all familiar with the story of a young woman forced into servitude by her cruel stepmother and stepsisters. Cinderella dreams of a better life. Then, a Fairy Godmother visits and turns her into a Princess. She goes to the ball and the rest, well come to show and find out.

Cinderella is presented through special arrangement with R & H Theatricals. The show can be seen on November 15 and 16 at 6:00 pm CST and November 17 at 2:00 pm CST. Adult tickets are $8, while Student/Children/Senior Tickets are $5. Doors open 30 minutes before show time.

Cast of Cinderella Ella: Molly Lenig Prince Topher: Wrigley Hemphill Sebastian: Shawn Klepinger Lord Pinkleton: Aiden Rea Marie: Ella Jasinski Jean-Michel: Nathan Emerick Madame: Jamileh Cornejo Gabrielle: Alyssa Woodcox Charlotte: Paige Dew

Townspeople/Ladies and Lords/Knights Abby Bachmann, Alexis Bensoussan, Ashley Borkholder, Emily Chlebowski, Jane Hartsell, Margeaux Hannewyk, Liliana Henning, Dalton Huegel, Schuyler Hooten, Drew Hooton, Emmy Huff, Maddie Humes, Abigail Humes, Anna Jasnieski, Kaylee Kienitz, Violetta Mendez, Landi Newcomb, Trinity Sabie, Mason Sinka, Skye Smith, Sydney Varnak, Allende Bilbao Yague, Reese Yettaw

Director: Kortney Brennan Music Director: Everett Forrester Pit Director: Patrick Teykl Art Director: Ashley Regal Choreographer: Abi Hooton Costume Mistress: Ella Smith Costume Assistant: Brianne Simmons Set Construction: Keith Hite and Andy Sopko Horse Construction: Las Pumas NPHS Robotics Students

Orchestra Pit Flute: Tanisha Jimenez, Ashleigh Snyder, Ashley Warren Oboe: Isabel Hojnacki, Rachel Sherrick Clarinet: Zoe Bumgardner, William Wilhite French Horn: CJ Spite, Mila Wolfenden Trumpet: Jaden Kinnison, Raul Mejia Palma, Gavin Pizarek Trombone: JJ Foster, Hailey Hesch, Joel Kelley, Marshall Warren Piano/Synthesizer: Patrick Teykl, Alex Tuszynski Bass: Trevor Dailey Percussion: Kyle Blanchard, Sage Kluge, Eli Newman

Recent Headlines

© 2016 by The New Carlisle Gazette