The New Carlisle Democratic Town Convention will be held on Wednesday, August 15 at 5 p.m. at the New Carlisle Olive Township Public Library, 408 South Bray Street, New Carlisle, Indiana.

Democratic candidates for Town Council (two will be chosen):

Robert Middlebrook

Daniel Caruso, Sr.

Marcy Kauffman

All Democratic voters residing in the Town of New Carlisle are eligible to participate in this nomination process.

Individuals must be present to vote.

Republicans in New Carlisle have an opportunity to select their party’s candidates for the Town Board this Sunday, August 19.

The New Carlisle Republican Town Convention will start 2 p.m. Sunday in the large meeting room at the New Carlisle Public Library. Admission is free.

Three Republicans have filed for the two town board seats to be filled in November’s general election. The purpose of the convention is to select which two will run on the Republican ballot.

The three candidates are:

Samantha Rush

Aaron Rypma

Palwinder Singh

Each candidate will be invited to make a brief presentation and then the convention members will vote.

The convention is open to registered Republicans who reside in New Carlisle (Olive Township 2) only. You must be present to vote.

For more information, contact the Saint Joseph County Republican Party at (574) 299-1388.

Recent Headlines

© 2016 by The New Carlisle Gazette