New Prairie Theatre Company presents Annie

The New Prairie Theatre Company presents Annie. Come for a great night of entertainment by New Prairie’s finest. Annie is the perfect family-friendly musical!

“With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone’s hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City.

She is determined to find the parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City Orphanage that is run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan.

With the help of the other girls in the Orphanage, Annie escapes to the wondrous world of NYC.

In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie foils Miss Hannigan’s evil machinations... and even befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt!

She finds a new home and family in billionaire, Oliver Warbucks, his personal secretary, Grace Farrell, and a lovable mutt named Sandy.” - from

The show will run 3 times: Thursday, November 9, Friday, November 10 and Saturday, November 11 all starting at 6 pm cst. Seating is first come first seated and the doors will open at 5:30 pm cst.

Please use the door S5 to enter the building. Signs will direct you to the auditorium.

Tickets are $10 for adults, $7 for students/children/seniors. Advance tickets are for sale at the NPHS office.

Annie is directed by Kortney Brennan, with Musical Director James Bennett and Pit Director Patrick Teykl. The show was choreographed by Abi Hooton.

Cast Annie: Clara Hooton Oliver “Daddy” Warbucks: Nathan Emerick Miss Aggie Hannigan: Kylie Dillon Grace Ferrell: Molly Lenig Rooster Hannigan: Ethan Dowling Lily St. Regis: Paige Dew Bert Healy: Luke Cuson Franklin D. Roosevelt: Luke Cuson Mr. Bundles: Sam Cowger Boylan Sisters: Lizbeth Martinez, Lily Staatz, Mackenzie Mansfield Molly: Morgan Faulkenburg Pepper: Bailey Lenig Duffy: Zoe Spence July: Holly Thomas Tessie: Mary Jayne Nichols Kate: Chloe Stantz

Middle School Orphans: Savannah Jostes, Emma Hannewyk, Lily Henning, Isabela Cano, Sawyer Edwards, Luzz Silva

Servants: Jakob Thornton, Madeline Stack, Grace Boocher, Ella Smith, Megan Cramm

Citizens of New York: Katie Moore, Maddie West, Violeta Mendez, Emily Jenks, Nathan Jonas, Kylie Shelton, Dayten Scroggins, Lilly Hannewyk, Emily Jenks, Ella Smith, Kiya Abron, Austin VanAsdell, Salena Haro, Sam Cowger, Lilly Hannewyk, Mackenzie Mansfield, Nathan Jonas, Emily Jenks, Lily Hite, Drew Hooton, Violeta Mendez, Kylie Shelton, Tyler Scofield, Ella Smith, Kiya Abron, Luke Cuson, Selena Haro, Ozni Yeboah, Elizabeth Harmon, Reese Yettaw

Recent Headlines

© 2016 by The New Carlisle Gazette