NP draws Riley rematch

Anticipation toward the post‐season began Sunday, October 2 as 320 teams found out their sectional opponents to begin the 44th Annual IHSAA Football State Tournament presented by the Indianapolis Colts.

Sixty-four teams in Class 4A will begin with first round sectional games on October 21.

Here is a look at the draw for the Class 4A Sectional 18.

Determining Home Team First Round: The second named team in the blind draw is host school unless the two teams agree to switch the site. Semifinals: The team without a home game will host. If both teams were home or both were visitors, the second named team in the quarter bracket will host. Championships: Host team will be the team that has played the most away games. If both teams have played the same number of away games, the bottom bracket team shall host.

First Round (Oct. 21) G1: South Bend Clay at Kankakee Valley G2: South Bend Washington at Hobart G3: Andrean at South Bend St. Joseph G4: New Prairie at South Bend Riley

Semifinals (Oct. 28) Game 5: G1 winner vs. G2 winner. Game 6: G3 winner vs. G4 winner.

Championship (Nov. 4) Game 7: G5 winner vs. G6 winner.

Recent Headlines

© 2016 by The New Carlisle Gazette